top of page

NFL WEEK 12 PICK SIX

Updated: Nov 29, 2022

In this section I will be choosing my top six most confident point spread picks of the week. Starting with number one being the game I feel the best about and ending with the game I feel the least confidence. This will become a weekly write up from here on out.. I will of course keep track of records and file away the stats for other purposes.


NUMBER ONE:

NY JETS -4.5 over CHICAGO✅

I think the Jets will get a real boost with Mike White at QB1 and it's not like the Bears play defense like New England. Justin Fields is apparently taking limited reps during the week at practice and I don't love that for a young, developing QB.

JETS 24-17✅

RESULT: JETS 31-10


NUMBER TWO:

DALLAS -9.5 over NY GIANTS❌

I know this is a lot of points for a divisional game between two 7-3 teams but that's how I see this going. New York played their worst game of the season on Sunday against Detroit, while Dallas is coming off their best game of the season. Losing Wan'Dale Robinson is a big blow for NY especially because he was having a breakout game before tearing his ACL. Parsons has two sacks and a forced fumble as he continues to wreck havoc.

COWBOYS 27-13❌

RESULT: COWBOYS 28-20


NUMBER THREE:

PHILADELPHIA -6.5 over PACKERS✅

After barely getting past the Jeff Saturday led Colts, in honor of fired Frank Reich, the Eagles are flying high. Nick Sirani is just what this city and this team needed and they come out and get back on track. Unfortunately for Green Bay they are about to get run over by a freight train.

EAGLES 31-20✅

RESULT: EAGLES 40-33


NUMBER FOUR:

NEW ENGLAND +2.5 over VIKINGS❌

I don't think the Vikings are as bad as they showed against Dallas but I don't think they're good enough to be an 8-1 football team either. The Patriots are a lot more predictable and that comes in handy on a short week where Belichick is facing a former player of his for the first time in his illustrious career.

PATRIOTS 21-17❌

RESULT: VIKINGS 33-26


NUMBER FIVE:

LA CHARGERS -5 over CARDINALS❌

The Cardinals are just not a good team at home recently and really aren't a good team in general. I'll admit I don't like giving up 5 points on an away team that's sitting at .500 but it's a short road trip and the talent on the Chargers roster is too high for them to lose to a struggling franchise like Arizona. They had to fire a coach this week for conduct that's quite disturbing and that seat might be getting HOT under Kingsburys bum.

CHARGERS 34-27❌

RESULT: CHARGERS 25-24


NUMBER SIX:

KANSAS CITY -14.5 over RAMS✅

It's crazy to think we're willing to give up over two touchdowns to the defending Super Bowl champs but here we are. I'd have this higher on my list but I feel strange doing so even with Stafford out. Kansas City is playing unbelievable right now and see another AFC Championship for Mahomes, Reid, and the Chiefs franchise. Sean McVay needs a year to regroup from losing so many assistants the past few years.

CHIEFS 31-14✅

RESULT: CHIEFS 26-10


WEEK 12 RECORD: 3-3

OVERALL: 3-3

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page